layer-1 layer-2 layer-3 layer-4
layer-1 layer-2 layer-3 layer-4



Fire Department

The St. Agatha Fire Department is a volunteer organization and operates on an annual operating budget of $25,000. The department was formed in 1945 and is governed by a Board of Directors and Fire Chief. There are approximately 21 volunteer fire fighters. The current fire station was built in 1989 and houses the departments four trucks (2 pumpers, 1 tanker and 1 rescue truck with "Jaws of Life" equipment). The department usually meets monthly and participates in 9 training excercises.

Visit our Facebook Page.  

County Sheriff

The Town of St.Agatha does not operate a local police force. Services are provided by the Aroostook County Sheriff's Department and the Maine State Police. Visit the county sheriff's department at Aroostook County Sheriff Dept..

Animal Control

Mr. Dean Lavoie has served as the Town of St. Agatha's Animal Control Officer since 2006. Call on Mr. Lavoie at 543-9351 regarding animal welfare and domestic pet issues.

Fire Warden

Mr. Gerard Castonguay serves as the town's Fire Warden. Contact him at 543-6142 regarding open burning and campfires. Permits are required in some certain situations and burning is restricted during certain times of the year.  You may contact Christy at the Town Office for a burn permit or visit  to get a permit online through the Maine Forest Service.


Get in Touch!

Telephone: (207) 543-7305
Email:[email protected]
419 Main Street, PO Box 110
St. Agatha, Maine 04772
Hours: Monday Through Friday 8:00-4:00

BEGINNING May 1, 2023

Monday – Closed
Tuesday and Wednesday – 7:30 am – 5:00 pm
Thursday – 7:30 am – 6:00 pm
Friday - 7:00 am- 4:00 pm